I Love Sunrises

I love sunrises.  You might have gathered that from the title.  🙂

I am NOT a morning person.  If I had my way, I would get up around 8:00 every morning, take a hot, leisurely shower, and start the day around 9:00.  But alas, I get up at 5:15 and am at work at 6:30.  It’s been this way for years, and I’m still not a morning person.

However, during this time of year, I get to see the sunrise as drive to work.  I often drive to work in silence, just fellowshipping with the Lord.  It occurred to me one brutally early morning how the sunrise has always been a picture of Christ’s resurrection.

Out of the darkness, comes light.

The light creeps gradually over the earth, until it touches everything in sight.

What is hidden, becomes visible.

Birds sing.

Animals play.

People go to the beach, climb a mountain, go to work.

Life is awakened.

Beauty is unveiled.  (And you will see it everywhere if you stop and look.)

So each day now as I see the sunrise, I cannot help but stop and think of the Son rising.  Rising up out of the grave to new life.

6 comments on “I Love Sunrises

  1. That is a great picture of the Lord. It also reminds me of what happens in us individually and corporately as the light of Christ shines brighter and brighter awakening more of His life in our hearts and lives. Thanks for sharing bro.

Start or join the conversation. I would love to hear your thoughts...

